Wild West Event is Here!

The new Wild West event has arrived. This is the dirt themed event that has been teased for weeks.

From the app store:

Springfield is heading west! (Or maybe it already was west? We’re still not really sure on its location.) With dirt roads, old timey buildings, bandits, and a treasure trove of gold, you’ll be dying of dysentery before you can shoot a buffalo.
Play today to:

  • Change the look of your town with dirt!
  • Save your town from invading bandits!
  • Hunt for hidden gold!
  • Unlock unique animated scenes with every Act and see the story come to life!
  • And much much more!
78 comments on “Wild West Event is Here!

  1. 1st-J_C says:

    Hi neighborino. I’ve just found out a glitch by chance. I haven’t read anything about it in tstoaddicts. At first, I thought on write a post there but then I thought the glitch wouldn’t last very long if I did so. This has worked for me twice so far: When you win a General Store daily prize (rock pile, etc.) don’t place nor store your prize, instead press the home button on your device and exit the game. Come back to the game and you’ll be awarded with your daily prize and the next day prize. In a nutshell, you can double your General Store daily prizes. You can visit my Springfield and you’ll see I have two rock pillar and tomorrow’s prize: a cactus rock.
    I hope I have explained myself clearly. I’m not a native English speaker (I’m Spanish) and I’m not very confident in my English. This is one of the main reasons I didn’t post anything before.
    If you already knew about this glitch ignore this comment, if not, feel free to share this info but check it also works for you before.
    J.C.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      That’s neat. I’ll check out your town and try it myself if I can.

      Like

    • simp7fan says:

      The Blitch is real!

      I got the next day’s prize, but only one of today’s. How did you get two? I selected “place” after coming back in to the game. Did you select “store”?

      Like

      • 1st-J_C says:

        I have two pillar rocks because I got one yesterday. As I told you I discovered this by chance. I was trying to find a spot to place yesterday’s prize (fence) and I pressed the home button by mistake. When I came back to the game I got today’s prize (pillar) and I had the fence in the inventory. Today, I did the same on purpose and it also worked.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Vanessa M. Y. says:

      I tried it yesterday and today, it worked both times! Thanks! I feel like I’m in a super elite group knowing about this glitch, bwahaha.

      Liked by 3 people

    • Davidbo33 says:

      Has everyone done this today and gotten tomorrow’s prize, completing the questline? I’m waiting to do the next part, playing the video, until tomorrow, just in case.

      Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      So far, your blitch didn’t work in act 2. It could be from the recent patch, the fact that there’s 2 prizes on day one and that messes things up, or I just did something wrong. I did it twice, once for each prize. Eh, we’ll try tomorrow. But, darn, I was hoping to get two troughs.

      Like

      • 1st-J_C says:

        The horse through is one of the items needed to unblock the act 2 finale, like the bloodbath sign in act 1. So I didn’t even try the blitch with the first prize just to be on the safe side. I didn’t want to mess up my game again. However, I tried the blitch with the second prize but I’m not sure if it worked or not. Tomorrow’s prize is a fence and I already had some in the inventory. No message popped up saying I got the prize but I don’t know if the fence went to my inventory directly. Let’s see what happens tomorrow.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. simp7fan says:

    Another blitch I’ve noticed is that you can get more than the 28 friend actions per day. If you are quick enough you can tap on up to 5 bandits per neighbor instead of just 3. But the game only counts 3. That’s 2 free per town. That’s about 18 extra taps per day!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Davidbo33 says:

      I got about 8-10 extra taps today. Hard to find 3 close enough for that final tap-spree. Have you gotten more than 5? I had 1 town where they were jam-packed, so much so that I accidentally tapped 2 at once for my second and third tap so wasn’t even able to try for more lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • simp7fan says:

        No, I haven’t gotten more than 5. There’s a “countdown” as soon as you tap your third. But also you can’t tap any that are behind another character or payout. So they have to be spread out just right. When I find more than 3 they’re often bundled up with other bandits or other characters.

        Like

        • Davidbo33 says:

          I’m wondering if it’s even worth it. Without bonuts, there’s no need to get extra currency and there doesn’t seem to be any donuts from friends, either. Still, why not, ya know?

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Normally, friend actions really aren’t worth it even for bonuts. Over 14 days this amounts to 644 clues. If bonut rounds were happening they’d be like 8000… per round. But, if you’re doing it anyways. Plus, this means more pickaxes and hats (forget about the extra clues). That’s why I’m interested.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          It takes me 30-45 minutes to get through all my friends and that’s to average 1-2 donuts a day. You’re right, it’s really not worth it. But then, neither is the rail yard. For this event, I’m stopping after the currency runs out and I will try for those extra taps but not gonna stress it. I’m sure I’ll get all the prizes with or without the extras. Who knows, with all the patches we’ve already had, and with other glitches still going on, maybe EA will fix it. It is, after all, a glitch benefiting the player lol.

          Like

  3. 1st-J_C says:

    Attention! Something weird has happened to me today. Once I got today’s prize (the sign) I exited from the game, as usual, but I didn’t get tomorrow’s prize, instead I’m getting another sign each time I go to Krustyland and come back to the game or when I visit a friend or exit the game and I come back. I have got 6 bloodbath gulch signs so far. So I think I messed up my game a bit. I would recommend abstaining from trying the glitch today.

    Like

    • 1st-J_C says:

      I wonder if this has happened because the sign is an unique item and I got the sign yesterday and another today or it is because I tried the glitch today. Let’s see what happens tomorrow when I’ll get another prize. But I think that this is the end of the glitch for me. I can’t try the glitch if every time I exit the game it pops up that I have got another sign. I guess that this will prevent to get the day’s prize if I try the glitch. Sorry if someone is experiencing this problem. I should have foreseen that this might occur.

      Like

    • Davidbo33 says:

      Same thing is happening to me. I’ve got 2 but if I hit store when I go back in it doesn’t give me another, only if I hit place. Others are apparently having the same issue, I saw one comment on addicts. Hope it gets fixed with the other glitches.

      Like

    • Davidbo33 says:

      The problem seems to have fixed itself. Hope it has for you, too! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • simp7fan says:

      Scary. I just happened to not go to Krustyland…. But I only have the one sign.

      Otherwise your game is fine, though?

      Like

    • Vanessa M. Y. says:

      The blitch has worked for me today just fine. I’m sorry you’re having this issue… Maybe the secret is to not get advantage of the glitch with unique items.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. 1st-J_C says:

    Luckily, the problem with the blood bath sign has fixed itself when I got today’s prize and the blitch is still working :). Lesson learned: don’t duplicate unique items.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Davidbo33 says:

    Don’t forget blitchers…today is the day to try for extra donuts! πŸ©πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

  6. 1st-J_C says:

    Woo hoo! The blitch is still working :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      I guess it worked for me….but I tried it again after the second prize was awarded and got my main prize track building….and then the next one. I tried it once more and “got” Snake’s skin (hehe)… Turned out that I didn’t get the skin nor can I find tomorrow’s prize (the hitch) in my inventory. I messed it up. But t’was all in fun. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Davidbo33 says:

        You’ve done it for the main prizes? I’ve only used it for the dailies. I think I might stop, though, just in case.

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          I didn’t exactly do it on purpose…. maybe. I forget.

          You can stop. I’m not sure why, though. Seems fine still, to me.

          Like

        • Davidbo33 says:

          Mainly because the prizes are underwhelming. I don’t think it should cause problems, as long as you don’t get an extra unique item. But, for me, it’s not worth it. Most of this is going to end up in storage.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Eh, I got nothing better to do…in the game. Where’s my big baddie!?

          Liked by 1 person

      • 1st-J_C says:

        Today, I did the blitch for the daily prize and I got the hitch. I think is safe doing the blitch as long as you don’t try it with the prizes required for the finale (the ones with the blue background).
        As regards the main prizes, I haven’t tried the blitch for them and I won’t try it. I think is too risky and you could mess up your game. I hope everything goes well, Simp.

        Liked by 1 person

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!

