Crafting – Wild West

Crafting has been introduced to the store (under the Wild West banner) for the duration of the event. Crafting does not show up until you have completed and viewed the final Finale.
Thank you to commentor Vanessa for verifying this!

Wild West crafting

29 comments on “Crafting – Wild West

  1. vanessamy2542 says:

    Where on Earth are you seeing this??? I I have just exited my game after reading your post and there was no option to craft in my game. Do I have to have all act three pieces unlocked (to be able to watch the videoclip or whatever [I still don’t have Longshot Skinner])? Or maybe ALL prizes unlocked?

    Like

    • simp7fan says:

      It’s in the store, under the Wild West banner.

      Like

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        I just checked it AGAIN after reading your reply. It’s not. I only see items to buy either with donuts or with cash. No crafting.

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          You see the screenshot? You don’t have anything between the Wooden Barrel and the Hitched Horse, or anywhere else?

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          You’re getting on my nerves 😒😛

          I checked it again… No. There’s nothing there. Actually the items are showing in a different order for me… The horse first, then that water thing for horses, then the barrel.

          Like

    • simp7fan says:

      Well, I thought I heard that crafting was coming after you finished “something”. I wasn’t really paying attention at the time. I’ve finished all the finales and the main questline but I don’t have the final prize. So, maybe you have to get to the finale or finish the questline (which requires the finale).

      Like

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        Oh. I see now.

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          You see? They didn’t show up, did they? Have you not completed the main questline?

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Get some sleep, Simp… I told you I didn’t unlock Longshot Skinner yet. So, no, I have not completed the main questline.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          😛 I’m just trying to verify things. If you had completed the finale but not the questline, then I would know you have to complete the questline to get this to show up. I’m updating the post with the “guess” that the main questline has to be completed. Thanks for helping me figure out this issue before I went to bed. Also, 😛 .

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          And thanks for being sleep-deprived and replying my comments before I go to work! Night night for you. 😴

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          You’re welcome. I’m up around this time more often than I should be.

          Are you going to be able to get all the prizes this act? If you didn’t win Longshot Skinner yet, there’s still a few more prizes to go through after that. I’m about 2000 TNT away from the final prize. Then I send Homer to complete the main questline.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I’m on track with the calendar, so I think I’m okay. And if I don’t… I’m okay, too. I’m ready for this event to be over.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Yeah, we still have 6 more days. I forgot about “the calendar”. I’ve never used them, except to see how my neighbors are doing when not compared directly to me.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Actually, I haven’t completed the main questline, I just realized…. Only the Finale. So, that must be the requirement.

          Like

  2. Davidbo33 says:

    The rumors are true, soon I’ll have rocks coming out the wazoo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Rumors extend your lifespand and your wazoo. lol. (Woah, spellcheck recognized “wazoo”.)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Davidbo33 says:

        I thought that was funny, too, and helped me out, this morning, going on 3 hours of sleep…ugg.

        So, are you going to be grinding out mats for crafting? It’s all hands on deck for the railyard, for me. I want to see how fast I can finish with everyone working on it.

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Maybe I don’t understand for some reason…. why would I be grinding out mats? I mean, I am still making them, but that’s SH currency. Aren’t we talking about guns and hats and the rest and buying rocks and posts and stuff?

          Like

        • Davidbo33 says:

          Sorry, not yoga mats. Mats, as in materials. Pick axes, hats, guns, and gold coins. Just wondering if you’re still sending everyone to earn them at the saloon.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Sorry, missed your reply. *curses WP*

          Nah, I’m not working hard on getting “mats”. lol. I send everyone on the Railyard, and the remaining, mostly Wiggum, Snake, Apu, and Gummy Joe, I send to the Plaza. I have Homer off completing like 3 or 4 quests. lol.

          To answer you in another way,…I’m so glad for the General Store blitch, so I already have doubles of some of what they now allow us to craft to get. I don’t really know what else I want more of…I guess I better put in some time thinking about designing. 🙂 A whole row of hitching posts sounds kinda fun, though.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. vanessamy2542 says:

    I unlocked Longshot Skinner this morning. As soon as I unlocked it, I went to the store to verify and there was still no option to craft. Then I played the video clip (if that can be called one), and THEN I could see the craftables. I haven’t even started the next part of the main questline (forgot to), so that’s definitely not a requirement. You just have to play the video clip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Thank you, my little investigator. 🙂 I’m giving you credit for this edit. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        You’re very welcome. I considered posting on Addicts about this, because they provided inaccurate information, but well…

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          You still could and should, but where did Addicts post that information? I don’t see any posts with that title, and I’ve been too lackadaisical to actually view each article….

          (I know that getting information corrected there isn’t so easy sometimes…)

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          https://tstoaddicts.com/2016/05/25/carls-caverns-now-what/

          I have once corrected them, about a year ago, but I don’t know if the words came out different from how they sounded in my head, and Bunny was actually rude to me. From that day on, I decided to never correct them again. It’s just for the better (for me).

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Alright, I can, then? Looks like it still says the wrong information. Sometimes I trust what I read in the comments more than in the article.

          …Definitely curious on this other post…. But no, I must not get involved in more turmoil. Sorry that that happened to you, Vanessa. I’ve had my share of being dismissed (probably less rudely) over there.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I said “inaccurate” because I didn’t want to say “wrong”… But yes, it is actually wrong.

          You can, but I wouldn’t advise you to do so. And, if you’re really going to do so, I’ll advise you to read all 71 comments that have been moderated so far for that post. I think it’s highly unlikely that nobody realized the mistake.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          lol. Yes, I do tend to read all the comments beforehand. I notice so far that it’s all ignored. Mine will be, too, except for those who more likely notice my comments and maybe trust my opinion (if there’s any). lol. So, I’m still going to post it.

          One person has said that they think it didn’t unlock before getting the cavern, but maybe they didn’t watch the finale until then. I know that I didn’t jump right on watching the finale when I had unlocked everything. No rush for it.

          Liked by 1 person

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!

