Trivial Analysis – Wild West Act 2

This post explores the meanings behind the new items and words that are included in the Wild West event. This covers Act 2.

Buildings or Decorations

Cow Tongues are an intriguing decoration. I know that cow tongues can be used as food (often called “lengua”), but it was weird to me that these cow tongues are in a bucket. At this time and location in history, food storage would be done using buckets, with the meat having been cured with salt and packed in brine. I think the only issue with the item in the game is that this bucket would have a lid.

The other possibility is for use as part of rituals in Santeria. The evidence for this kind of thing happening in that time period is not strong.


Bloodbath Gulch Sign marks the start of an area in The Simpsons show. The term “bloodbath” means a massacre. Poetically it describes being “bathed” in blood, caused by gunfire and other means of death, splattering everywhere. Bath as in “cover” or “deluge”.


Ordnance Express is a building that sells guns. Ordnance is military weaponry, such as rifles. Things being “express” is a popular naming trope when depicting that time period because of famous organizations like “The Pony Express“. I think there might be a joke lying in the fact that gun sales are not able to be sold quickly due to waiting period laws and this place might be offering quicker sales. Or maybe “ordnance” for robbing expresses of their goods.

Characters

Outlaw Snake has some anachronistic characteristics. The one I noticed is his use of “like”.

The way that Snake uses “like” here is mainly as a method of “hedging” (more accurately “epistemic modality” but let’s speak casually). Hedging means that a word is spoken but another more appropriate word might fit better.

Outlaw Snake’s unlock message is “This is like, a stickup!”, which could be interpreted as “This is something resembling a stickup!”. The point is that it’s a stickup but “robbery” is fine, too, or maybe even a “killing”. The exact word doesn’t matter, only that he’s heard.

Dialogue

Devil’s Vomit Gulch

This is an obvious allusion to “Bloodbath Gulch”. What does it mean, though?

Rowan Atkinson as Blackadder says, “Needs must when the devil vomits into your kettle”. Sadly I’m unfamiliar with Black Adder and also with the phrase that it is based on, “Needs must when the Devil drives”, but this phrase is probably even less relevant.

The phrase does not return many results. There’s a mixed drink named “Devil’s Vomit”, but that’s obviously not related.

The Devil’s [object] is a common enough construction. Just specifically not with “vomit”. I think that in this case “devil’s vomit” would mean something very unpleasant. Vomit is already unpleasant, warm and smelly, while the devil’s vomit would probably make you vomit up your own bowls in disgust. What does that mean for a town named after this? I would think it’s limited to just the “warm and smelly” part. Hah!


What do you think of these interpretations? Have a different reading of anything? Anything else from the Wild West Event that you wanted covered? Comment below.

58 comments on “Trivial Analysis – Wild West Act 2

  1. vanessamy2542 says:

    To have pork chops or pork steaks for summer from the winter kill, this method was used. After pickling the pork ‘until it is salty enough to be palatable,’ you would fry it or cook it until it was about half to two thirds done. Then you would pack it into airtight jars in its own lard. According to Dr. Chase, when you took it out and finished frying it or cooking it, it would be as fresh as you could want. He mentions having handled beef in the same way, packing it in lard, and that it was preserved, as well. Bacon was also prepared like this. *After being cured and smoked, it was cooked about half way, then packed in lard in airtight containers. According to Dr. Chase this worked on the same principle as canning, by excluding air from the meat.

    Hmmmm, bacon! (PLEASE, tell me you like bacon)

    Wow, SanterΓ­a… I didn’t see this coming. I remember I got truly intrigued by it when I was about 15 years old. Hadn’t heard/read about it since then.

    So Rowan Atkinson is Mr. Bean’s real name HAHAHAHAHA I had no idea. I have never heard of Blackadder, either. I don’t know whether I’m supposed to be “embarrassed” about this or not…

    I truly appreciate these posts where you explore the meanings and words of items/buildings/decorations πŸ™‚ Thank you very much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Why does it not surprise me that you had a strong interest in Santeria? πŸ™‚ lol The reason that I even think about it is because of that one Sublime song. For the research I saw that Santeria was blamed for some modern day cow tongues being nailed onto trees. I was a little too scared to learn all about Santeria, though… 😐

      I love bacon. In fact, I wish I had some right now. Damn, you!

      I didn’t know Rowan Atkinson was ever anyone besides Mr. Bean. I was watching a Monty Python doc and saw him playing a priest (mocking a priest that argued against the Pythons). This was only recently. Hopefully I’d be able to handle the cultural differences unlike trying to watch The Office (UK).

      (You’re welcome. πŸ™‚ )

      Liked by 1 person

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        Lol. I didn’tt even think of the song… I got intrigued by it at the time because I was talking to a friend about religion stuff during lunch and he revealed to me his religion was very “different”, that it was not something “average” people knew about and that he had never told any of his friends about it because of the misjudgement they could have, and that I was the very first one he was having a conversation about. I tried to make him tell me what his religion was, but that son of a bitch was smart and he realized what I was doing, so up to this day I still don’t know what his religion is. But I did manage to gather some information, and SanterΓ­a is what got closest to what it could be.

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I was reading some passages of the Bible and I saw the part about snake handling, that if you’re filled with the Holy Ghost that snakes won’t bite you. Even though it’s in the Christian Bible, other Christians are not exactly accepting of “snake-handlers”.

          I think the whole concept is weird, because even Adam and Eve had issues with snakes and yet they were breathed life directly from God. So, why would it ever be suggested that we handle snakes.

          But, point is, that I don’t think any religion is much weirder than another… and that people shouldn’t have judged people like your friend. (Unless they were judging all religious people…)

          Liked by 2 people

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Coudn’t agree more.

          I have read passages of the Bible and of the Quran, and there are indeed some… hmmm… I’m going to say “contradictions”, but that’s not what I really mean. Buddhism, on the other hand, is very coherent, at least from my point of view.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Hey, Moe is a snake-handler, so that’s good enough for me.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. ladybug0204 says:

    How strict are you on moderation Simp7? Any guidelines? Do you moderate? I’ve never posted here so idk. I’m used to addicts website lol, if you’re like them I’ll keep my mouth SHUT about certain things, no problem.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Heya. Welcome.

      Most likely you’re cool. If I have a guideline it’s don’t hate. Unless it’s EA. Who knows. Just test it, I guess. πŸ™‚

      What is it? (I’ll keep your next post in moderation to see what you meant here. Most likely I’ll push it then auto-moderate you afterwards.)

      Like

      • ladybug0204 says:

        Thank you!!! You sound much more lenient. I posted my comment, I wrote it late last night. Like I said, I didn’t see this reply & I’ll always respect others. I know the comment is a little off topic, but y’all were talking about is soooooo πŸ˜‰ It’s pretty personal, totally out of my character… but I was like WHY not. If it’s too much you def don’t have to post it, and you can even edit it if there’s certain things in there you don’t want. I’m not all picky. This comment is just for you, you don’t need to post it lol… I’m sure you knew that but just in case. You don’t have to post the” soooo any guidelines “post either. Without smiley faces I sounded like a total b***h πŸ€”

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Haha….I’m reading this, ready to push the comment…and then you say it’s just for me. That’s neat. But, nothing personal or embarrassing about it, so hope you’re fine with the push.

          You’re auto-moderated now, btw. Info for others: Every new person needs moderated, but after the first approval the rest of the comments get auto-moderated (pushed). Unless I change a setting to manually moderate. That’s rare, though. No, I’m not smart, so I’d rather err on the side of old school moderation, but it’s never been needed. So I’m just a dodo.

          Yeah, smileys help, but I think I read your comment right. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Hah, I just realized, if you intended that comment just for me, why self-censor? Btw, you can say birch. Also, bitch. (The joke there is that autoincorrect “corrects” the b word to birch…)

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          I self censored because I didn’t want to offend you! Haha glad to know I can say bitch. I feel so free! πŸ€—

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I’m glad you feel free!

          I don’t think using these kinds of words creates any kind of toxic environment. I think that toxic thoughts (hate speech) do that regardless of words used. I’m just going along for the ride because I don’t really know beforehand if something can be categorically disallowed. Everyone here has been pretty good, save for a small worry with the last person to “join” before you just did. I’m actually really happy with my little group. (and now I ruined it). I’m ready for more…but I probably need more sparkling content to entice. πŸ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

    • ladybug0204 says:

      Soooo any guidelines? I was obviously going to comment on religion, in response to you. Hint* I’m not religious … but I didn’t know if it was okay. I probably won’t anymore but still curious if you care for future reference.

      Like

      • ladybug0204 says:

        Simp7, What in the world! I kid you not … as soon as I posted my comment, your reply showed up. I got no email. And I didn’t see it on this site! I checked a lot too! thought maybe it meant you WERE really strict. Haha so my above comment of “sooooo any guidelines” was posted bc I thought you just liked by comment! I am not a hateful person and I’ll never be mean to anyone so you don’t have to be concerned about that , But, per request (sort of), I was going to say this…

        Good point Simp7, no religion sounds any less weird than another. Some are just more normalized, more socially accepted. Anyone who doesn’t conform to one of the socially accepted religions will likely be faced with judgment. It’s not right, really. That anyone feel that way when everyone else believe’s they’re constantly being judged. Judged for anything to do with human nature (it’s all bad, everything we’re wired to do). I don’t believe a God that created the entire universe really cares what WE think & do. What about the people who were raised with a different religion? No second chances? I went to a baptist school. If we wore shirts too tight we were supposedly making men, um, want us (sin). That didn’t sit well with me, given 2 of my high school “religious” TEACHERS hit on me! Nobody can tell me that’s MY fault. Here’s an example of a very weird belief system, mine. I’m spiritual and I believe in a God that doesn’t care how we learn (mistakes etc) & certainly never judges us. I believe we live multiple lives and we are loved UNCONDITIONALLY. I’ve seen things that can’t be explained. I’ve learned to heal etc. To the point where people who know me, actually believe me. One family member doubted me FOREVER and I told her I was going to send my energy to her house one night, just my energy, not my body. I sent it and burnt out a light in her room. The next morning I told her what I did and asked if she noticed. She said yes, that light went out. It wouldn’t turn on in the morning. She tested me another time and said she had a pain in her body asked me to tell her where it was. It took about 10 minutes but I finally felt it was pain radiating from her hip to knee & yes I was right. I felt it in my own body. Then I made it go away for her. After many other things I won’t even dare mention, she believes me. Those were just the last 2. I believe anyone can do anything, most were only given options of atheism/religion. So people think it would be CRAZY to even THINK such things are possible & you can still remain sane if you try. There’s more than just this everyday life of work, consume, & die. There’s more to it you just have to feel for it, you have to reflect on who you really are. Not your persona, but the real you. Sounds crazy right? So I totally get why Vanessa’s friend couldn’t tell her or anyone. I respect all religions, much of my family is religious. So people should also respect the beliefs that are, well, not the usual ones. Like mine.

        I’ll leave you with this…-I know you won’t believe me but people please don’t think I’m bats**t crazy. I assure you, I’m normal. Aside from this. SEE! my beliefs are not “normal”, so I feel uncomfortable telling people. And now I have my picture on here, 😬😬

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Thanks for sharing. That is a very interesting thing. I think I’m much more calm about it than if we knew each other in person. In person I might be a little anxious. Can you do that stuff over long distances or do you at least have to meet the person?

          I have many thoughts about religion, but I think that I prefer sharing them at semi-random moments. Well, here’s one: My mom and her church prayed for me to get better (mumble) and ….. I only got worse. LOL Of course I update her and she says they’ll pray for me again. You can understand why I felt a bit worried. Heh.

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Simp7fan, no need to be anxious! I would NEVER do ANYTHING for someone who didn’t ask me. I only do the healing thing on friends & family who I KNOW FOR A FACT are okay with it. The person in my family who I wanted to prove it to was completely okay with it and interested, just doubtful. And if your asking if I can or will go to your house and mess with your shit… or read your mind/future/past … NO WAY! πŸ˜‚ I can’t! I’m not that good lol. Even if I could I wouldn’t bc I wouldn’t want to, that’s just invasive! If you knew me in real life, and we were say drinking coffee together… I may know how you’re FEELING without you saying but I certainly can’t do crazy shit like read your mind or infringe on your privacy. I really believe that if someone doesn’t like this sort of thing that I couldn’t heal them, I’ve never tried, but I don’t think it would work. I promise I am a very kind, loving, NORMAL person, & would never do anything to make someone feel uncomfortable. I couldn’t even if I was a weirdo & wanted to. I’m just spiritual, that’s all.

          Anyway, now that I got that out the way… I’m sorry about what happened to you when people prayed for you. Maybe you didn’t want to be prayed for? And that’s why you got worse? As in it’s only bc of whatever you felt about it, not because of them praying. Like I said I’m NOT religious so maybe it’s just bc praying didn’t work. However, I read a study saying that they looked at results of health after sick people being prayed for. 3 groups of people

          People who were prayed for, but didn’t know they were being prayed for
          People who were prayed for, and knew they were being prayed for
          People who weren’t prayed for at all

          The ONLY group that got significantly better health outcomes were the people who KNEW they were being prayed for. Which indicates they healed themselves, nothing to do with others praying. Kind of like how placebo works.

          Like

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Actually, I just looked up that study again, and I got it so so wrong. I read it MANY years ago. It was people who knew they were being prayed for that got WORSE. And no difference in the other groups. It’s called The STEP project. Conducted by Harvard professor Herbert benson. He believes the people had “performance anxiety” wondering “am I so sick they had to call in their prayer team” which is why they got worse. Which I guess still proves my point, it’s your own mind that can heal you/make you worse.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Thanks for the reply. I think I said it wrong or something because I just meant, like, being anxious in the presence of someone that has mystical abilities. It’s just like everything else, not that I “believe” in it, but I guess it’s how I was raised, so I worry about it regardless of my religious/spiritual status. It’s like, when I was considering going to a SlipKnot concert. They’re a heavy metal band that embraces occult symbolism (goat head’s, 666, etc.). I love their music and I know it’s at least partially an act, but I didn’t end up going because I was too anxious over it. I’d say, of course, that I meant the crowd more than anything else. Because, that kind of stuff might attract all kinds of people. (In reality, I think they probably would have been at least as nice as the other heavy metal crowds.)

          And, yeah, I totally get what you’re saying about the other person being receptive. If we don’t even consider anything “spiritual” I know that that kind of thing is true just for having a good conversation. If the other person is not being receptive then there is no connection and probably a wasted sea of words. I also think that the body is very powerful and that even placebos can heal because our body is set up to heal itself…if only we’d let it help.

          Interesting study there. Yeah, I didn’t think the prayer would help, so maybe that made it worse…except that I forgot about it until the next visit. heh. Thanks for your sentiment about the “prayer backlash”.

          You never really answered if you can do your healing thing long distance with receptive friends. *curious*

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Simp7

          Slaps forehead*
          Ha! Of course! That makes total sense! I used to be the same way, I was raised baptist and it took so long to let go of fears of anything “unknown”. I had no choice because I can’t help what I can do & sometimes, see. It went against everything I was taught & believed (when I was religious). I still had it all happen when I was a Christian, so it didn’t make sense and I was scared. I wanted it to go away. I finally BEGGED “God” , or someone, to show me the truth & why I was like this. I ended up finding others like me and that’s when I started over letting go of my fears. They’re (fears I mean) so ingrained in our minds. Fear is the strongest influence on people and religion can perpetuate and encourage fear in many ways, but there’s also love encouraged, of course. It was very hard to surrender the fear religion created (for me). I also, to this day, wouldn’t go to the SlipKnot concert you mention with 666 embracement and what not. I don’t know if, for example, the number 666 is even “negative” in and of itself… but it’s certainly associated with darkness and anger and whatnot. It’s just “dark” I wouldn’t want to be involved, no judgment to those that love that sort of thing. It’s just I unconsciously pick up on those around me (especially emotionally) and I know it would effect me for a time. I know they are all still good people. Just not people like me, per se. I don’t believe there’s ONLY good & no bad in this world, or elsewhere. I just don’t believe anyone will be “sent to hell” by a being who disagrees with their choices. And I believe we are all more “powerful” & more amazing than we are taught.

          About receptiveness I totally agree 100% like I said…I’ve never tried bc that’s disrespectful even with good intentions, but I just know it wouldn’t work anyway. When people are receptive… I am able to actually feel other’s pain, but I truly believe they heal themselves. All I do, If I’m next to them, is quiet my mind & sort of will myself to feel their pain (in my body). I ask them not to tell me where it is. Then I tell them what I’m feeling and they’ll be like yes that’s it. That way I can tell THEM & I’ll trust my ability more in the moment (important). Then I’ll create this feeling in my chest of pure love and send it to the pain. I think that love somehow helps their body heal itself. Because it works. In this case I’m usually right by them & touching them.

          Long distance, yes I can do that for people who are wanting it. Most certainly for people I know. I do it a little different from the other method, when I’m in person. I sort of “send it to them” same thing though, feel love in my chest, send it to them. It’s more complicated but yes I can do that too.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Thanks for answering that.

          Liked by 1 person

      • simp7fan says:

        Oh. Sounds fine. Sorry, you had me a little worried and I was up a little late in need of sleep. Let’s do this thing!

        Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Perfect! I really only comment on addicts & it’s heavily moderated. I like this site. Been reading it ever since you posted a link to it a while back.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Thank you!

          Yeah, we just chat here sometimes. And sometimes I’m not even involved. πŸ˜‰ lol. I got used to waiting hours or nights or days to have a conversation over there, but regular amounts of waiting is even better.

          Of course, if there was that much more traffic I might be singing another tune. Or I’d need more staff.

          Anyways, glad to have you.

          Liked by 1 person

    • ladybug0204 says:

      How’d you ruin it? Yes more content would be a good way to get more people. I, however, like reading the comments here too. I just finally decided to chime in. Soooo you’ve got me curious… Someone tried to join before me & they were… Inappropriate?

      Like

      • simp7fan says:

        Hah, I meant “jinx” when I said “ruin”. You know, superstition. It’s like saying “I love you” too soon…even if the other person loves back it might scare them. (Another great example… lol)

        Oh, I don’t want to go over any details exactly, but it’s all there, comments posted to read. Most likely it was mostly based on how I read it. Interpretation is a “bitch”. πŸ˜‰ lol

        Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Ooooohhh yes now I get it. I was like how did he “ruin” it lol. Perfect example with the I love you too soon though, I did that once. After that, I would always wait for them to say it first! πŸ˜‚

          I understand why you don’t want to fully explain a certain comment, if it’s posted to read, I’ll find it πŸ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

  3. vanessamy2542 says:

    Hi, ladybug.

    Firstly, I’d like to clarify that I didn’t judge my friend or anything… I was just curious about his religion and I thought he would tell me because we were really close, but oh well 😁 but I respected his stance and, even after I looked up and came to the conclusion his religion was very likely SanterΓ­a, I didn’t ask him about it. I could, but I just didn’t. It’s all about respecting people, their opinion and the differences among us all. πŸ˜‰

    I have one question about this spiritual thing, and I apologize in advance for my English because I’m struggling trying to find words here… Is this something you started “experiencing” since you were a little child? Or you just “became” spiritual after some time? Because some “weird” things have happened to me regarding this, but I don’t know if that means that I… hmmm I think I’d rather wait to see what you’ll say first.

    Liked by 2 people

    • vanessamy2542 says:

      Oops. It was supposed to be a reply to ladybug’s comment… Simp, can you “edit” this? I mean, make it be a reply to her… Or would you have to delete it and I’d have to post it again?

      Like

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        I’m going to bed… Feel free to delete my comment if that’s the case and I’ll repost when I wake up.

        Like

      • simp7fan says:

        Looks like she got it, but to answer you question, no there isn’t an option to move comments. I’d just reply to her directly and say “check out my comment to you at the top level”.

        Like

    • ladybug0204 says:

      Hi Vanessa! Your English is fine! I completely understood that you didn’t, nor would you have, judged your friend. Regardless of his answer. I was raised Christian and I was once a Christian. Even when I was a Christian 4 years old I “experienced things”. Since I was a young child. My parents didn’t understand. It was scary and confusing, given I was a Christian. I tried to make it go away or ignore it for a while but a few years ago I found out a lot of other people are like me. At that time I was always searching for something MORE. I just knew there was something huge I was missing. That’s when I became spiritual, before that I thought the only options were religion or atheism. I had to let go of a lot of my fears and now I fully accept everything. Whatever it is you’re experiencing. Trust me when I tell you I won’t judge you. I’ll never judge anyone about this sort of thing. Because I’ve also, experienced, a lot. Lol. Also, even though it started as a child for me, if you start searching later in life, it can start then. It can happen at anytime. It doesn’t have to be like me. Everyone’s different.

      Liked by 1 person

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        Thanks for answering.

        But what do you think it would have happened if you had let your fears win out over it? Or maybe sometimes not even fear, but a strong desire to not be like that all?

        Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          I did that for years. I can’t say for sure, but I think I’d be a scared Christian or a very confused atheist or agnostic. That’s where I was heading. If you’re asking if I could have made it go away, no. Believe me I tried … Hard. For a long time. I asked God to please help me. That I didn’t ask for this. I wanted to be normal. To no avail. I know a lot more about why & how it happens now, so I can control it completely. If I don’t want it, it doesn’t happen. I’m in total control. It’s great, bc I rarely “use” it. I just want to know God & to be a good person, I’ve always just wanted that. Everything just turned out different than I ever imagined.

          Are you wanting something you experience to go away? If so let me ask you this, do you often wonder what the “right” religion is? Or are you trying to find answers to the big questions in life (where did I come from, why am I here, where will I go when it’s over)? Do you reflect on things like that often? Or do you have no interest in that & this is something that just happens & you want it to go away. I’m assuming that’s why you’re curious about this, sorry if I’m being presumptions. What are the “weird” thing(s) you spoke of? I won’t think that they’re weird, no matter what it is. But I know it’s personal, so if you don’t want to say at all I totally get it πŸ™‚ You can make it vague & I may know what you’re referring to.

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Thank you. I don’t feel comfortable talking about this. I’m sorry. I’m not even sure if it’s necessarily spiritual, because they were truly bizarre… But anyway. Thanks for sharing, for answering my questions and I’m sorry that I’m not doing the same.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          My turn then. πŸ˜‰

          I sometimes have premonitions, but they’re more like a deja vu before there’s anything to “deja”. (Or do I mean “vu”?) It’s never over anything special, but it’s a bit annoying. I eventually see something. Usually twice (the first fake one and the real one) but sometimes more. It’s just stuff like, “he walked over there and then you said exactly those words” etc. I get a bit freaked out until the playback stops and something new occurs.

          Maybe your thing is much cooler than that. πŸ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I REALLY don’t feel comfortable talking about it here, publicly. I’m okay in telling you in private, though. Are you curious/interested?

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Sorry if that sounded like I was bugging you to tell. Just wondered how it matched up, without telling. But, yes, I would love to know what it is. See you there. πŸ™‚

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          No need to apologize. You know it. πŸ˜‰

          See ya!

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Yeah, I changed my profile picture bc of all these comments I wrote. It’s unspeakably personal, and that was really my picture! I feel SO much better now it’s Lisa. You have no idea how out of my character all this is. But for some crazy reason, I felt the need to post it. Anyway… They are BIZZARE. The craziest things happened to me when I was sleeping, or just waking up from sleep. Now that you say that, many things didn’t seem “spiritual” back then. It seemed f-ing ridiculous and I hated it. I didn’t post the things I’m referring to bc I don’t feel comfortable either. I only spoke of things that can MAYBE make sense to any normal person. So I get what you’re saying. After you find out why, It’s explainable. The reason I asked about if you think about deep questions, I want to tell you since you didn’t answer. It kind of makes it worse. In the most simple way I can tell you, it kind of makes you different. Most people don’t give a shit and believe whatever they’re told. So it’s like, your asking for it. You’re able to see/hear/whatever more than the average human because you think & are open to more than the average human. Not that your better, just different. If you’re searching for answers stop for a while and it may help. That’s not really good advice bc it’s not a bad thing. But I know you definitely don’t like it. If your not doing that, I’m sorry you’re going through this.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I already got used to your avatar….but Lisa is a good choice, I suppose. Maybe with a red and black polka dot dress on (allusion to “ladybug”).

          Liked by 1 person

  4. ladybug0204 says:

    I didn’t see your other comment I’m DEFINITELY curious and would love to talk to you. But how do we get in touch in private?

    Like

    • ladybug0204 says:

      Vanessa, It won’t let me reply to your latter comment so I hope you see this, if you want to talk privately I’d much prefer that as well. Since this is the INTERNET LOL. Just let me know how. I can send you my email if you’d like.

      Like

    • vanessamy2542 says:

      Oh my. I am so, so, so sorry, but I was actually talking to simp7fan. I’ve shared things with him already so I’m okay in sharing with him this one more thing. I’m sorry… πŸ˜₯

      Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Alright. I can email you (it shows up when moderating). That work?

      Like

      • ladybug0204 says:

        Yeah that works! I fell asleep last night/morning lets just say it was even later than 5:00am. I always stay up late but not THAT late.

        Like

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Oh I may change my avatar back some time…. to quote you “I was just tired and really paranoid”

          Like

      • ladybug0204 says:

        Wait… You said EMAIL me. When you say email me…Are we talking about emailing me some…. Information?? πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ that I was REALLY curious to know & she gave you permission to tell me? Or did you feel bad I said all that and was like hey I’ll email you to say hey, bc that had to be embarrassing. Or are you not talking to me at all!! Please don’t be the last oneπŸ˜‚ Yes now I’m curious email me!!!

        Like

  5. ladybug0204 says:

    Haha simp7 that’s awesome! I totally think its cool, I get stuff too sometimes about nothing special. I’m like WHY is that relevant! You know? Seriously though…I’m so tired. I’m not even going to say what time it is where I live.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      You could say…. It’s almost 5am local time for me. What’s your locale-ish?

      Yeah, I sorta wish the premonitions were super important…but then I’m afraid that I’d have to do something about them, like a superhero with psychic powers…great power/responsibility and all that. I’ll just stick with the dialogues….

      Liked by 1 person

      • ladybug0204 says:

        Yeah it was like 6-7ish 😁 Yeah mine MOSTLY aren’t important at all. It’ll be something like I’ll see my moms face then she’ll call me. I could get better, but I’m cool with it the way it is. I don’t want to know more than I have to either. I’ll hear what someone will say around 3 seconds before they say it, kind of like you. And I wonder why, but πŸ€” whatev

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Oh, I forgot to mention that mine are days before. A few or very many days. Kinda like a recurring dream. If it was right before I think I’d really freak out like I’m in some sort of feedback loop. hah.

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Dreams!!! That’s even cooler, so they come true in real life? And you feel like deja vu when it happens in real life… Like “wait this sounds familiar”

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Like dreams, but I’ve never actually dreamed one. I just meant the way they recur. No, my dreams are too surreal to ever be mistaken for real life (yet somehow I manage to do it πŸ˜€ ).

          Liked by 1 person

        • ladybug0204 says:

          Ahhh got ya. They’re like surreal you mean. You know, when I dream every night. I always know that I’m dreaming. I’ll look at my hands and they’ll have 6 fingers or look weird and that’s how I confirm it. Then I can do whatever I want all night and I can create cool things and do pretty much whatever I feel like. Fly. Create things. Go to really pretty places. It’s all just a dream but still cool. So I have my day life and my night dream life lol.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          That sounds fun. I’ve never been able to control dreams. But I’m often aware that I’m in a dream.

          Like

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!

