Push Notifications – Level 60

Push notifications sometimes offer an additional info or laugh, or they are there just to make our smart devices buzz so we’ll play again. Have a look at some that were pushed for the introduction of level 60.

Level 60 arrives with Raphael, the Wise Guy. Know who he is? Congrats on being a superfan. No idea? Congrats on having a life.

fb_wiseguy

Bow before Lizard Queen Lisa! Get both Duff Gardens, the only amusement park without a loading screen, and Lizard Queen Lisa in the store today.

fb_duffgardens

Don’t wait for levels to come to you, go to the levels. Place the Homerlayas and enjoy a new leveling system that will take you beyond level 60!

fb_lv60

16 comments on “Push Notifications – Level 60

  1. simp7fan says:

    Hello, Vanessa.

    Like

    • vanessamy2542 says:

      That’s just not fair!

      Like

      • simp7fan says:

        Hi. I was just about to ask you for more information. Well, I guess I still want it. What browser/OS are you using? Mobile or desktop? (Yes, I forgot, sue me. πŸ˜› )

        Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Well, I was on my notebook. I opened the post, read it, typed my comment, and when I clicked to submit… I couldn’t. Tried again and I couldn’t even view the page anymore. Then I commented on another post with an FYI about the issue. Then you replied. At this point, I had turned off my notebook, so I saw your reply at my phone. Tried to open the article. It was okay. Then I turned on my notebook again to check. I still couldn’t view your post from there. Then I typed the following message on my phone (God save copy and paste):

          That’s weird… The page doesn’t show on my notebook, but on my phone, it’s all normal. I just tried again with my notebook and it still doesn’t work:

          (hope it works)

          But well, I came here to say… I thought the Wise Guy was a classic character from the Simpsons??? But now that I read that the notification said “Know who he is? Congrats on being a superfan.”, it makes me think he’s actually a minor character…?

          And when I tried to submit… Same thing happened. Didn’t take a screenshot because I can’t, due to a damaged power button. Then I posted telling you to try to post here because I was absolutely certain you would have the same problem. But you didn’t. And now I’m frustrated, and feeling left out because I put so much effort into trying to comment here, and it didn’t let me. 😭😩

          (I wanted to make you feel sorry for me. Did it work? πŸ˜›)

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Yes.

          πŸ˜›

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I put hyphens to indicate where the comment I was gonna submit began and ended, but they’re gone… sigh

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Hyphens are used in markdown. Check out this: https://en.support.wordpress.com/markdown-quick-reference/

          Sorry about it. I know it’s given you a bunch of trouble. I’m considering going back to basics (non-markup).

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Do you know if the addicts site is on basics? Because your markups don’t work there, but I see some people posting in italic and/or bold…

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          I think it’s basic. My asterisks * come out as asterisks there. I don’t know how those people do it. Possibly they write in simple HTML. I worry about trying it and seeing junk on the screen that Alissa won’t edit for me. 😦 lol

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          HAHAHAHA it’s happened to me! It was not Alissa, though, but Wookiee. My post was embarrassingly ugly. :/

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Now or before?

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Now or before what?

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Eh, nevermind. I think it was before. I just didn’t know the definition of “was”. lol.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Oh, I got it now. Yes, before.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. simp7fan says:

    I’m sure you’ll see this, Vanessa. Yeah, Wise Guy is a minor but prevalent character. Imagine Maggie not counting just because she doesn’t talk. According to the wiki he’s appeared since season 2 and has about 79 jobs, so maybe at least that many episodes. I’m with you, a bit, because I didn’t realize he appeared that early.

    Liked by 1 person

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!

