Chili Cook-Off Event Teased

The Chili Cook-Off event has been teased! This is according to some players who got a push notification on their iPhone or iPad. I only have Android. Finally some love for the push notification. πŸ˜‰

It’s time for the fiercest competition known to man — A Chili Cook-Off. Chief Wiggum and Homer Simpson face off in this insanity-inducing new update.

fb_chiliad

I predict this to be a minor event (like DSH), and another guess is that it will hit between noon and 2pm (Pacific) NOW! Keep your Homers and Wiggums on a short leash (task time)! I hope your Homers and Wiggums are ready! (Mine aren’t…)

[Homer's Chiliad]

52 comments on “Chili Cook-Off Event Teased

  1. Davidbo33 says:

    Homer wasn’t ready! I forgot to put him in his Stonecutter skin for the 12hr over night. He goes to the Stonecutter table for that, which is easily storable. Instead he was tied up at the Simpson house so I had to wait half an hour. Oh well, I’ll still get everything! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • simp7fan says:

      I just happened to have been up (still), so I didn’t have to wait at all. πŸ™‚ But normally I’m missing the beginning by an hour or more.

      Liked by 1 person

      • simp7fan says:

        After finishing playing this morning…. I turn on my game again to find another download. Ugh, I had to download the entire game again. Thankfully I had 3 hours (just sent my characters on their tasks) to do so. I’m back in, fingers crossed.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 1st-J_C says:

    Hi Simp. I’ve just read your post /poll about the space coyote in the EA forum. I think both the building and the coyote are cool. They are from a classic simpsons episode and the donut price (120🍩) is quite reasonable for a combo character + building.
    You were looking for a pic of the coyote roaming around town. I don’t know if you have already seen it somewhere, but here is a pic:

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Thanks! I didn’t see another pic yet (I haven’t been back). He does look great out there! I think I’ll have to pull the trigger. That building on the other hand….

      Liked by 1 person

      • Davidbo33 says:

        I splurged and got the Pro Shop and Steel Mill. I really like the Pro Shop…I’m just not sure what to do with it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I was thinking that it could go inside one of those hedge mazes connected to the mini golf. Or, if you have the other golf courses, something there. It’s huge, and I don’t know either…

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I just bought it! (The drugs flow freely in my system…the donut spender’s high!) I put it in my one empty spot in town…which just happened to be next to the Country Club. So now I’m thinking that building could be integrated with the rest, too.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          I thought about putting it by the Country Club but mine is a tennis club lol. Plus I’d need some more land in SH. It’ll probably happen, eventually. They have to even out the land on both sides of the mountain, don’t they?

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          That would be neat, yeah. Mine isn’t in SH (ran out of room), so this would be it’s first purposeful placement.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. simp7fan says:

    Apparently if you grow corn right before the event-specific crop becomes available the crop will auto-complete. I’m growing corn right now. Will find out if this is true in 2 hours.

    Like

  4. vanessamy2542 says:

    I’m late!! I’m just now gonna start playing the event.

    (I like your blog’s new icon πŸ˜‰ )

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Thanks. πŸ™‚ Now, you better get going!

      Liked by 1 person

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        Okay, what is it about the Coyote? Why are people so excited with it? Is it something that, if I had watched the episode, I would want to buy?

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          I don’t even remember the episode and I wanted to buy it. I think Ciara’s constant excitement over it was infectious. πŸ˜‰ A character voiced by the legendary Johnny Cash might have something to do with it, too (though it’s not voiced). More serious, maybe, but I think it looks really cool.

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Think I’ll ask my bf to download the episode so I can form an opinion about it… I do regret not buying the ice cream truck. Watched the episode too late.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          I don’t recall seeing the ice cream homer episode. I like items that continue to be useful for new characters, in this case kids. I slightly regret not getting it, I guess.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I don’t even know what you’re talking about, that it would be useful for kids. I just think it was cool. Plus, it would be a nice addition to my “unrealistic Springfield project”.

          Like

        • simp7fan says:

          Every kid gets a 30m task there. But of course any reason is a good reason to get something.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I watched the episode again just now. It was pretty good. I laughed. I see a lot of quotes and items (not just from this minor event) are from this episode. The time with the coyote seemed a little short (no return later in the episode), so it’s probably just people’s love for Cash.

          Liked by 1 person

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Thanks! I just bought it. You know, I’m just a… How do you call a person that does the same as everyone else? A sheep, was that it? πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Because I did? Yeah, a sheep. Does that make me Little Bo Peep?

          I think the building is just fine, after watching the episode. For the moment it’s right next to the Springfield Dump…and they’re both appropriate sizes.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          Lol not only you, but apparently he is s must-have for everyone… Plus, I like animals. And the coyote has tasks, so yeah, it’s a nice purchase.

          Liked by 1 person

  5. simp7fan says:

    Facebook released the push notification and image at some point (I didn’t check again after the event started). [See the post above for both images.]

    It looks like the FB version is a draft version. It’s missing the steam from the pot, the skulls and turtle from the Wiggum tent….and now Wiggum has a more menacing scowl on his face. haha!!

    Like

  6. vanessamy2542 says:

    OHMYGOD I have just now read that the boat makes it rain donuts! Now I just have to have it! Be right back!!!

    Like

  7. 1st-J_C says:

    Attention: this comment contains SPOILERS.
    Hi. I’ve just finished Homer’s Chiliad main quest line. I don’t know if this has been covered on addicts, but when you play Insanity Mode, you can restart the minigame if you exit TSTO before the time runs out and come back (like Maggie’s game). You’ll have to wait about 5 minutes to play again but this is better than 8 hoursπŸ˜‰.
    I think this minigame is quite difficult. I’ve tried it four times using this trick, and I’ve been unable of tap on the 30 tortoises on time 😭. The closest I got were 26. I guess it is because my town layout. Those who have a smaller town or less roads will find it easier. Anyway, I’ll try it again later, maybe I just need some training.
    Btw the pro shop/pyramid looks awesome in the insanity mode. I wish it were a permanent skin. Here is a pic:

    Liked by 1 person

  8. 1st-J_C says:

    Hi. I know many of you don’t care about SH resources, but just for mere curiosity, I’ve been doing some research about the number of pharmaceuticals and Xp points you can get playing Insanity Mode:
    If you don’t tap on any tortoise, you’ll get 1 pharmaceuticals and 100 Xp. In addition to that, you’ll get 2 Xp per extra tortoise tapped and 1 pharmaceuticals per 5 tortoises tapped.
    I think these numbers are correct. Let me know if you find any mistake.
    Here you have a table so you can see it more clearly:

    Liked by 2 people

    • simp7fan says:

      I think it was pretty clear before the chart. But what’s not clear is: Did you really tap 45 tortoises!? Did you move your chili pot to an open area, did that help? I tried really hard (meh) and I only got 25 tortoises the last two times.

      Thanks for the breakdown!! I’m going to write your information into a post, for posterity. I hope this mini-game sticks around!

      Liked by 2 people

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!

