Quimby’s Broken Promises Billboard – Season Premiere 2016 Event

Quimby’s Broken Promises Billboard is on offer for 20 Donuts. But what does it do? Um… let’s find out?

qbpbillboard

The billboard counts up, every minute from the time the quest dialogue finishes. It reads “Minutes since my broken promise:”. So far I couldn’t find any way to reset the count by, say, sending him on a task. The count won’t even reset when stored. Theoretically it looks like the board could count up to 999,999 minutes, which is a bit less than 2 years.

What other use is there for this? I don’t know. I did buy it, but it’s value doesn’t appear very great. Just a silly gimmick. The count in your town is the same as what neighbors will see, so maybe you could set up meeting times based on it. Just a thought.

Did you buy it? Do you think it does something more than stated? Did I just waste 20 Donuts? 😉

9 comments on “Quimby’s Broken Promises Billboard – Season Premiere 2016 Event

  1. feliciafancy says:

    After reading your fantastic review I do think that I will buy it, just to find out what happens when it reaches 999,999 minutes … will it explode, will it transform or will it just reset to zero 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. tiffany7291 says:

    Still debating if I really need another billboard especially since I seem to have gotten quite a few of them with the last event….as an aside to simp7 thanks for adding me…enjoyed visiting your town!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1st-J_C says:

    Hi Simp. I’ve sent you a couple of emails. 😀🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 1st-J_C says:

    Hi Simp. Please, DON’T UPDATE TSTO. Read my last email before doing it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 1st-J_C says:

      It seems that they raised the Xp requirements for levelling up via server update, so I think it will also affect people who haven’t installed the THOH update. However, it’s worthwhile checking it in yor game before updating.

      Liked by 1 person

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!