Transportation Bundle: Is It A Deal? – SciFi Event

Depending on your math, there’s a bundle of 2 or 4 teleporters on offer. Are they a deal? Let’s find out…

Teleporters Alpha and Omega were originally offered for 50 donuts. The last time they were re-released they had a rebate of 20 donuts, a net cost of 30 donuts.

Teleporters Theta and Zeta are being offered, either in a bundle with Alpha and Omega, or in their own separate bundle. The Theta/Zeta bundle costs 40 donuts. No rebate.

The full bundle, with all four teleporters costs 80 donuts. This should mean that each teleporter would cost 20 donuts each.

Are they a deal?

The cost per teleporter of 20 donuts each is not a bad value. If it’s based on the original 50 donuts above then that means you’ve already saved 10 donuts. If it’s based on the rebated cost of 30 donuts, then you’ve paid 10 extra donuts than otherwise.

Overall, though, I would say that they’re very worth the value stated. They’re unique items that add functionality to your town. Four is better than two, that’s all that you need to know. 😉

What did you think of the deal? Did you snap it up right away? Leave a comment and share your opinions.

25 comments on “Transportation Bundle: Is It A Deal? – SciFi Event

  1. vanessamy2542 says:

    Of course I bought ’em!

    Now I just wonder how EA is gonna name the next two teleporters… Omicron and Lambda? Mu and Nu? Kappa and Epsilon?

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Are all of those pairs? I recognize alpha/omega as a pair, but I’m not sure about theta/zeta. If I had to pick from your sets, I’d pick kappa/epsilon or omicron/lambda. If I could mix-match yours, then omicron/epsilon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • vanessamy2542 says:

        I don’t even know why alpha/omega are a pair… I mean, they sound like a pair, but why? Maybe EA should release three teleporters at once, name them Kappa Phi Delta and I would build my own Springfieldian Sorority!

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          quote from dictionary.com:
          Alpha and Omega:: The beginning and the end. In the Greek alphabet, in which the New Testament was written, alpha is the first letter and omega is the last. In the Book of Revelation, God says, “I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last,” meaning that God remains from the beginning to the end of time.

          I guess, modernly, it would be like saying A-Z, i.e., everything. But anyways, yes it’s a pair. I wonder if that passage reads different in Portuguese.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          I’ll look it up. Just give a minute.

          Like

        • vanessamy2542 says:

          “Eu Sou o Alfa e o Ômega, o Primeiro e o Derradeiro, o Princípio e o Fim.”

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I can almost read that. 🙂 I don’t recognize an English equiv. to “derradeiro”, but it’s obviously “last”.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Davidbo33 says:

    Your teleporter is broken. I tried using it and my game crashed. 🤖

    Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Hrm. From which teleporter did you teleport to which other teleporter?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Davidbo33 says:

        Hehe, I was just kidding. Well, not about crashing. I did crash when I tried to use it. But I’ve been crashing a lot more than usual during friend visits. I don’t think it was the teleporter that caused it. 😇

        Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          Well, now I’m not sure if I should “unlike” your comment. 😛 Eh, you can keep it.

          Sorry about the crashing. Older device? Low on storage? Ready to reset to factory settings? 😉

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          It’s about 3 years old but works fine for most things. Lots of storage, too. It’s just this update. I’ve crashed a few times when I had a lot of cash/XP collecting in my town, and I can’t remember that being a problem. But friends visits are the worst they’ve been. Crashing after every few towns.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          I don’t think I’ve had the crashing while visiting friends, but the game does get rather sluggish there and at home at times. Seemed mostly okay during this event, but I did have a few instances of sluggishness where I decided to just leave and come back later. So, maybe it’s similar, just that yours actually crashes. (Or, I’m tired too and I’m forgetting the few crashes I’ve had. Right, I’ve had some. lol.)

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          In past events when I’ve had any crashing, it’s been going from town to town. With this event, I’ve crashed a few times just scrolling around when I’m in a neighbors town. Maybe that’s what happened with yours. I was about to crash and tapping the teleporter was the final straw.

          Like

      • Davidbo33 says:

        Ok, I’ve changed my mind. The teleporter did cause the crash. I think I just tapped it, I didn’t even have the option to choose a destination before the crash. But I don’t think the teleporter is broken.

        I’m tired…😴

        Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      I visited my town via my second town, tried all of the transporters. I tapped them all a bunch of times. Maybe I somehow didn’t try the right combo (16 combos, I believe), but no crashing or even sticking for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Davidbo33 says:

        Oh, sorry to make you go through all that work. 😀

        Like

        • simp7fan says:

          No problem. I like excuses to visit my second town. Only just got Quimby there.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          My second town must be feeling neglected. I used to visit twice a day. Then it was once. Then only to update for events, if you needed to for visits. The only reason I even started this event, in my second town, was to get Frink.

          Liked by 1 person

        • simp7fan says:

          My second town is so I can test things, just like I did. I don’t buy premiums there, but I do have over 100 donuts, hah. I’m not sure what to do with them. Oh, rush things. 😉

          The first reason I started the event in my second town was to better learn the details on how the blitch worked. I also learned that if you don’t finish a mini-event, the icon stays in your task bar…but it’s only for that specific quest. I couldn’t complete Vday and get Mona, only the part where I needed Grandpa Simpson was available. Such a tease!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Davidbo33 says:

          I started my second town back when events weren’t so steady. Just for something to do during the downtime. The way events are now, I’m busy enough with just one town. I can’t imagine playing multiple towns and trying to earn everything. And you’re right about the mini events. I always got stuck with them, usually on the first or second prize.

          Liked by 1 person

    • simp7fan says:

      Hmm, not crashing but I’m finding that the teleporter stops working after I use it in some towns. So EA will definitely need to fix it.

      Like

Join or create a discussion. Leave a reply. Mark* It ^Up!